Login Create Account
season 10
gcurrier
so lets get the season 10 discussion going...i feel bad guard and percussion never gets as much love! I am hoping to come back after a slower season for Knight Guard and take another title
Chairman/Founder CLASS; INSPIRE! President, ENCORE

Nemesis-33X World Drum Corps Champ
Marching Knights-48X World Band Champ
The Knight Guard-36X Wrld Guard Champ
KnightDrum-60X Wrld Perc Champ
Kaisermarcher
This is my first time here, and I'm disgusted by the amount of competitions that decline you because you don't have much influence. I got declined by about 9-12 competitions.
mceuph
Be glad you got into as much as you did. My first season I was declined to ALL of the events I applied to.
Continuum (Resigned)
Infinity
cire
Everyone has start from the bottom. Unless you joined right when FMA first started, then you kind of lucked out.. but if you makes you feel any better, I accept who ever applies first, regardless of influence
Nakoda: "im gonna slap russ with his own balls after the game"
TeamQuavers
I've also started to do the same as cire. If you apply early enough to my shows next season, you'll get a spot.
Member of :
CLASS
MBI
UNSP-G
UNSP-D
cire
Also if you apply to a show and don't get accepted in 12 or 24 hours, apply somewhere else.
corndogshuffle
Another thing that didn't help you was getting started after the new season began... don't worry, it'll get better. Just gotta keep with it. I know I haven't been around forever, but I'm at least not brand new and I got turned away from at least 19 shows this season. You'll be fine.
***FMA Hall of Fame***
2x DC Gold 116, 119
3x DL Gold 116, 118, 119
6x MB Gold 28-30, 46, 116, 119
22x CG Gold 27-31, 34, 36, 39, 45-47, 53-54, 70, 87, 88, 115-120
Kaisermarcher
I joined before the season began. Today is the first competition....
BlueDevils