Login Create Account
Colour Guard Circuit Writer-Intro & First Article
Hypothesis
Hi Everyone!
My name is Hypothesis and I will be your staff writer for the Colour Guard Circuit. Yes, indeed I do spell Colour different because I am from Canada, I am now residing outside Lexington, Kentucky and I still have the right to spell it different. lol
I have many years experience in the DCI and WGI forums. I was Colour Guard instructor for the Canadian Knights who won the DCI "A" Class championships in 1986. I also marched in the Cavaliers Guard and went on to teach for many years. You may find this interesting but I was the first person to spin & toss a rifle Parallel, I was doing this in the early 70's and then took it to Cavaliers when I went to march and taught the entire line to do it after my instructor was blown away by it. The guys couldn't all get it so it was introduced slowly in our ballad. I also taught the Troopers colour guard and many, many others.
Now I will let you know that I am very new to this forum and I will do my very best as I move along through the season. I will try to interview as many directors as I can and get some interesting information out to you all as the season moves on.
I would like to welcome any suggestions and comments throughout as well.

I understand that there was some fierce competition July 4th over at "Scouting along Hanover" show Hosted by Hanover Scoutettes. Ten Guards in three classes performed for an almost sell out crowd that was shaking with excitement over the first show of the season.