Login Create Account
I love my job.
cire
I'm a web developer for a company based out of Seattle, WA. one of our clients is ESS (they make military eye protection). I asked the owner a few weeks ago about what kind of discounts we could get from them (I'm ex-military, but also play airsoft now) and he said he would see what he could do and asked what I was interested in

This morning I walked into the office this morning.. and the other 2 programmers here all had an ESS box on their desk with military grade eyepro (sunglasses). On my desk I had these http://www.esseyepro.com/Profile-TurboFan-wCortex-Clip_228_detail.html AND an ESS hat AND this shirt http://www.esseyepro.com/OD-Camo_207_detail.html the other guys got a big box of expensive imported beer. so we all came out on top!

Hellz yeah! Free $200+ in swag! The glasses the other 2 guys got are military grade.. I could basically shoot them in the face with a shotgun and their eyes will be safe (not sure about the rest of their face)
Nakoda: "im gonna slap russ with his own balls after the game"
drewski87
That's badass. I work three jobs to pay for college and general life expenses. The first is as a stage manager, the second is as a service desk attendant at a gym, and the third is as a host at a hibachi restaurant. There aren't many benefits to sacrificing my social life and sleep like this, but these jobs actually have some pretty awesome ones.

Stage Manager: I have unlimited access to the hall. I will always have the best practice room in the entire school. This is especially important because our practice rooms are always full anyway. It's also a quiet place to study, and I have access to a free printer.

Gym Attendant: Not only can I use the facility for free, I get to take one free class (kickboxing, weight training, etc.). I don't mean just one session, but the whole course. As someone who is slightly overweight with little motivation to do anything about it, this is a godsend.