Login Create Account
benefit of leagues?
saxamattone
Okay, so I was a regular on FMA I and played there from the first season to the last. When the game went to FMA II I did 2 seasons and quit. It was frustrating to have spent all of that time building up my programs on the first game and then not having ANYTHING transfer into the new game. Anyway, I started playing again just a few seasons ago and now there are "leagues". Maybe things would make more sense if I had been playing when these were introduced but now as it is...I don't get it. I'm not in a league. I joined a couple to see if there was something to it and there didn't seem to be any benefit so I left each one. I've been solo for a while and I am able to go to the max number of shows every season.

What am I missing by not joining a league?

CLASS Board of Directors

Carolina Royals - 16X Division 1 World Champions (DC)
Jhawk
Just having shows you get entry in without waiting. Plus league mates tend to apply to your shows so you have a better chance to fill out your own shows.
Ivory Brigade
ChrisRohn
There are advantages and disadvantages to the league system.

Advantages:
No waiting to fill your schedule.
Cross promo among membership.

Disadvantages:
Personal shows are now much harder to fill (my experience).
Earned league funds can't be distributed to membership.

I'd also like to see an option to automatically add member events to the league schedule. Searching around and adding them manually is a very cumbersome process.

Like any real league such as DCI, the league is there to organize a schedule of events and disperse a percentage of event profits to its membership. FMA leagues only offer the event aspect, while they are forced to sit on millions of dollars that could be used to attract and lift up its member ensembles. Until fund distribution happens, FMA leagues won't really have a point other than to be in the club of your choice.

Detroit Parks & Recreation Department
Alex
 -infinity