Login Create Account
MArching Band:)
clarinetpride825
aye. here we can discuss what school we're from and the band we are from and our show and other band nerd studd and get to know people from other bands :)
Jhawk
Well I was from Fort Zumwalt West High School in O'fallon MO and then I went to Missouri State University for college. I've been out of marching for a few years now though.
Ivory Brigade
Kiwidrummer
Graduated from Linganore High School in Mt Airy Maryland in 1980. Marched DCI and DCA a few years. Now I live in Christchurch New Zealand....earthquake city....but I survived our 2 major ones and our ten thousand plus aftershocks....thus the name of our drum corps.
Jim Helsel
Aftershock NZ Productions
Aftershock NZ: CLASS
Aftershock NZ Indoor Percussion: PERC (Founder)
Aftershock NZ PAS: ENCORE
Pandemonium NZ: LEGS
Aaron0316
Unfortunately I'm also not in band, anymore. I graduated from Alton High School in 2001, which is located in Alton, IL about 30 minutes north of St. Louis. My marching band was pretty decent, the Marching 100 (even though it was more than 100 marchers), but we always would lose to Prospect High School and O'fallon Township. LOL Even though I play several instruments, I was the flute section leader the last two years that I marched.

Also, I dabbled with color guard. I attended Glassmen guard camps and almost toured with them, but a personal matter came up which kept my from marching.

In general, I've been involved with marching music since the early 90s. My older siblings marched. My brother marched soprano with Cavaliers. I saw my first DCI finals on PBS in 1991 and fell in love (back in the day when they used to show full shows on TV).
Aaron Sickmeier, director of......

Dark Knights - (FAME, original founder)

Marching Elite - (ENCORE! original founder)

Dark Knights Guard

Equilibrium
Kiwidrummer