Login Create Account
Being declined from competitions, and other competition questions
BAMusic9527
Hey guys, im pretty new to this so please bear with me. It says i was approved for a competition on Dec. 28 for my drumline but a score and placement never appeared, so whats up with that? also, why am i getting declined to so many competitions? How can i make it to where i wont get declined from competitions so much. And finally, why are there only a few competitions that i can apply for? do you have to be in a league to apply to league competitions? how do i make more competitions more available. Thanks guys, sorry for the wall of text.
SaxophoneMan
Hey there, welcome to FMA! First off, before every new season of competitions on FMA, there is a week called "pre-season" where you audition all of your members, create your shows, host/join competitions etc. You do not have to be in a league to host/join competitions. Your profile shows that you joined FMA on Dec. 27th and pre-season week was Dec. 21st - Dec. 25th I believe, so everyone would have just about joined and/or hosted their competitions within that week or so. Since you joined after that, the spaces to join competitions are kinda slim. In other words, the competitions that you have joined now, will probably be the only competitions you will be a part of this season until FMA prelims, semi-finals, and finals, which every active player competes in. Also, some hosts for competitions have certain qualifications for which applicants they accept. Many require the applicants to have a certain influence level, while others may like a higher director level. As for your first question about your placement and scores not showing up at an approved competition, I'm not quite sure why that may have happened. Maybe someone else may have an explanation for that. I hope I was helpful! (Btw, other FMA members, please correct me if you see that I have stated anything wrong!)
Member of CLASS; Member of ENCORE; Member of PERC