Login Create Account
An idea to make the game better
JStutsman
Hey there... newbie here as this is only my second season, and my first COMPLETE season. From my perspective starting out in Div 3 and at the bottom is a deterrent for me at all. What IS extremely frustrating is that I get turned down from so so many contests. There are a few things going on here, but I think this is where most of the trouble is with keeping new players. I get that leagues want to have their own events just for league members, that part is fine. However there are so so so few marching band contests that maybe one day there are only 2 contests, one is a league event, and the other turns everyone down who doesn't have a really high prestige score. If this happens a couple days in a row, I feel no need to come and check in on how I did because I wasn't in any contests, thus I also forget to rehearse. This is also a bit unrealistic. In the real world marching band, bands don't get turned down. They go to contests that are close to them or have bands that they need to compete against to see how they stack up. That part of the competitive aspect doesn't exist here. I don't get to choose which contest I want to go to based on who else is attending, or my current schedule, I just sign up to everything I can and hope that one will actually accept me. It's also odd to me that there are application limits. Again, in real life this doesn't happen. I'm not even sure why there are such limits here as I have never once even come close to hitting those limits because there are far far to few contests for me to apply to anyway. in REAL marching band invitationals the host doesn't have the luxury to turn down anyone who applies to attend. They take anyone because that is their motivation for a larger monetary return. They don't turn others away because of how prestigious a certain group may be. Because of these things here are some changes I think could be made to make the game more enjoyable for EVERYONE