Login Create Account
2019 Marching Band
TheHuman
We did this thread last year and it was really fun, hope the new players since then join in too!

Discussion thread for show themes, competition, your band's videos, band camp, whatever.
I graduated this year but here's my hometown band's schedule:

(We compete in NYSFBC, all cities in NY)
9/14 Mohonasen
9/29 Auburn
10/5 East Ramapo
10/13 Arlington
10/20 Home Show
10/27 State Championships in the Carrier Dome (Syracuse)
TheHuman
Vano Highschool CG (Est. 65)
Opal HS Marching Knights(Est. 65)
Ferox (Est. 65)
Hartford Sound (Est. 66)
blobfish90
My Southington Blue Knights schedule
(we compete in US bands, runned by The Cadets)
9/14 Meriden CT
9/21 Naugatuck CT
9/28 Trumbull CT(our other Rival but we like each other A LOT)
10/5 Chesire CT
10/12 Lyman Hall(Wallingford CT)
10/19 Home show Music of the Knight Southington CT
10/26 State Championships in New Britain CT
11/2 Regionals Danbury CT
11/9 National championships East Rutherford NJ Metlife Stadium

Its funny Norwalk doesn't go to our competition and we don't go to theirs, but Trumbull(our other rival) goes to both, so they are neutral, but they are A LOT nicer than Norwalk.
Blobfish90 Director of
Atlantic Volt DBC (Est. S75)
37 Liberators(Est.S75)
Emerald Swift (Est. S77)
Nutmeg Rangers MB (Est. S75)
StampedeStetson
There's very few marching bands in my city, so we only have a few shows in town and one out of town show. If we have a competitive tour we'll do 1-4 shows on tour.

But we hosted WAMSB World Championships in July, where we won our 6th Championship! We hosted bands from Canada, Mexico, Germany, Netherlands, Poland, and Taiwan.

I'd post a video but they've all been taken down for a copyright violation.
Director of Stetson Marching Arts, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Calgary Stetson Showband (ENCORE BoD)
Canada Corps (CLASS BoD)
Alberta X Winterguard (LEGS BoD)
Maple Leaf Percussion (DLTG BoD)
blobfish90