Login Create Account
CLASS Season 6 Discussion
megann
Hi, I'm a noob. What's CLASS? :)
Director of the Panda Falls High School Falling Panda Band and the Falling Panda Drumline. Co-owner of the Cuddle Bunny Drum and Bugle Corps. Minions are alter-egos known as Paul Allen and Joe Hopkin
bando
Well, its a drum corps COMBINE. A COMBINE is an association of groups who agree to host competitions for eachother in return for competition spots. It also can be called a SUB-CIRCUIT of the regular FMA circuit.

Basically, you host a show with CLASS in the name, you accept CLASS members before anyone else, and then you enter CLASS shows yourself.

Other combines on FMA is the GCC, IIEA, Great Lakes Combine, and also, the APA is similar, but different in how its set up.
Founder of the IIEA

Eagle Regiment | Night Area HS Performing Ensembles
megann
Cool! And thanks :)
Director of the Panda Falls High School Falling Panda Band and the Falling Panda Drumline. Co-owner of the Cuddle Bunny Drum and Bugle Corps. Minions are alter-egos known as Paul Allen and Joe Hopkin
gcurrier
your show is on the 19th...i applied LOL finals is 26
Chairman/Founder CLASS; INSPIRE! President, ENCORE

Nemesis-33X World Drum Corps Champ
Marching Knights-48X World Band Champ
The Knight Guard-36X Wrld Guard Champ
KnightDrum-60X Wrld Perc Champ
gcurrier
ok I only have one spot left and I am not sure who is left from CLASS. email me if you havent been accepted or if you apply now so I can finish in the next few days...

other members are asking if we can send an e-mail to the host of a CLASS show when you apply. I am wondering if this might be the best idea going forward so that its easier to host? Ideas?

gcurrier
Purephury is also offering to be secretary if your too busy cire. I know youve been swamped.

bando
Hm, an e-mail? That could work well. People seem to not check their messages often.
Founder of the IIEA

animal