Login Create Account
FAME - Discussion, Comments, Suggestions
Aaron0316
Thanks for letting me know, Fast. I'd wondered why they joined our events and left afterward. It seems rather silly to me, but oh well :)
Aaron Sickmeier, director of......

Dark Knights - (FAME, original founder)

Marching Elite - (ENCORE! original founder)

Dark Knights Guard

Equilibrium
MrCGarcia
So I'm new to FMA and so far I'm loving it since I'm a total band nerd. But I just wanted to know what other way is there to raise money, fundraising is a hassle and takes a long time. Is that the only way or? Thanks in advance for inviting me to FAME
Secret Society - Drum Corp
BigBlueBand - Marching Band
Rhythm of Champs- DrumLine

Trumpet is my life. Crossmen fan till death!!
Aaron0316
No, you earn money from hosting events, too, but event revenue is only paid out when the season ends.

btw, welcome and thanks for joining.

Dark Knights Guard

Equilibrium
MrCGarcia
Right now I only have $1850, and the way I see it new players probably won't have many people compete in the event. So should I just wait till I'm a higher level so I can get a bigger venue and more competitors?

Aaron0316
You mustn't be a higher level to have a bigger venue. You just need the funds and the luck of high influenced groups applying to your event. What I would do in your situation is save the money and start a campaign.

I know you say that it takes forever, but in my opinion, it's the best option right now. The regular season ends on Tuesday, December 16. That only gives you 8 days to fill an event, only with groups that have low influence, and get enough ticket sales to make your money back - quite a small window.